Reviews from Airbnb.com

Tahoebliss was awarded super host status in April 2014 by Airbnb for frequently earning five star reviews and for a high level of hospitality. airbnb superhost

Профиль пользователя Kamal
March 2017
Accurate description, great communication by the hosts. Location is great with different activities nearby - snowshoeing, skiing, sledding etc. House is nicely equipped. We have a great weekend.

Профиль пользователя Vivek
March 2017
Eric is wonderful Host. Very responsive, very detailed and super understanding. Check in was great and everything is labelled so well that you can't be wondering how to do what. He was kind enough to even let us check out much later because of weather. Thanks Eric!

Профиль пользователя Rita
February 2017
We visited Tahoebliss for a four girls ski weekend at Homewood Resort. Eric provided detailed instructions and local recommendations before our stay. He was in touch with us right away, and he is very responsive. We had the comfort of knowing we could easily reach him if there were any issues. I also appreciated that he asked when we were planning to arrive, so he could turn on the heater remotely and make sure the house was warm for our arrival. The house is very clean and very well kept. I loved how it had a cabin feel, but it was also modern and cozy. It was the perfect size for the four of us with two separate bathrooms, two of us sharing a queen bed and two in separate twin beds. The living room and fireplace were perfect for relaxing after the drive in and a day of skiing. The location was so convenient - 6 minutes from Homewood Resort and about 15 minutes from Tahoe City with many restaurants and shops. The neighborhood was also a wonderful surprise. After a lot of snowfall, everything was all white with snow. My morning walk was calm, peaceful and beautiful. We really could not have planned a better stay and hope to be back soon!

Профиль пользователя Kristi
February 2017
This was our second stay at Tahoe Bliss and we were delighted to find even more snow to enjoy. Eric and Rhea have really thought out the small details that make staying there comfortable. They are such attentive hosts that if they could control the weather, they'd offer that as well.

Профиль пользователя Molly
January 2017
We had a great weekend at Tahoebliss! Eric's home is close to great skiing and made for a relaxing weekend getaway.

Профиль пользователя Erika
December 2016
Eric and Rhea's place was just wonderful. My family and I had a great time in Tahoe and were so glad to have a nice place to unwind after long days of playing in the snow. The location is very convenient, yet private. Eric and Rhea have thought of everything. They lay out all the instructions elegantly as gentle reminders. It is definitely a place I would recommend staying if you're looking for a nice place to cozy up with the family.

Профиль пользователя Eduardo
December 2016
The cabin was great. All was exactly like the pictures. Eric usually answer all the messages on time

Профиль пользователя Liz
October 2016
We had a wonderful stay. The house was super comfortable, in a great location, and the whole process was seamless and easy. We would have happily stayed for a few more days of we could have! We really appreciated the hosts' recommendations for hikes and restaurants.

Профиль пользователя Rick
September 2016
Charming cabin in a great location - close to Emerald Cove and great hiking trails. Eric was a great host and left us recommendations for restaurants, hiking trails and kayak rentals. Would definitely come back!

Профиль пользователя Zelda
August 2016
Cozy little cabin. Perfect for sharing memories with the family.

Профиль пользователя April
July 2016
We loved Eric's place! It's cute, comfortable and close to a lot of fun and beautiful spots to visit. His recommendations for places to kayak, tour, and eat were great. We basically worked our way through his recommendations over three days, and loved every activity.

Профиль пользователя Abby
June 2016
Adorable cabin in a great location. Very clean and comfortable. We had a great time! Thank you!

Eric's cozy cottage is a perfect fit for a relaxing Tahoe trip. Eric was very helpful providing lots of extra info about the area and went out of his way to accommodate us with an early check in. The area was quiet and a perfect location to get to Emerald Bay or North Shore. We really enjoyed the short walk to Chambers Landing after a fun day of playing to kick back and enjoy a drink on the patio overlooking the lake. Would definitely stay here again.

May 2016

Great experience. Eric and Rhea were very helpful and always in touch when we wanted to ask something. They provided great information about local places to ski, eat out, buy groceries... The place is very cozy and it is only 5 min walk to the lake.

March 2016

The place is beautiful and super convenient if you want to go skiing in Homewood, which was our plan. Eric did everything to make us feel like home. We were having a great time.

March 2016

This cozy cottage is amazing and the photos are not doing it justice! The house was super clean and we were amazed how much Eric and Rhea thought through every detail of this home: comfortable beds, wifi access and what we LOVED: a lovely mountain-Tahoe-themed decor. Eric and Rhea were amazing hosts. Eric gave us clear and thorough information on our stay and activities in the surrounding area, which made our stay even more comfortable (we didn’t spend any time googling or searching for where to go, what to do etc). The location is perfect: short walk away from local food spots and grocery shop and very short drive to ski or sled resorts. We had a blast and we will come back for sure! Thanks again Eric and Rhea

January 2016
User Profile Image
Response from Eric:

Thanks Ludovic! Hope to have you back soon! Eric and Rhea

January 2016

The listing description was accurate. Eric made us feel very welcome and also offered us to come in earlier than agreed originally

October 2015

Lovely home in a great location. Eric is very helpful and responsive to emails. We stayed in the cabin over the summer and it is short driving distance to D.L Blisd state park which is where we wanted to see. Highly reccomend staying here, home is clean and has all the basic necessities travellers need such as beach towels, towels and cooking essentials. Thanks for the lovely stay :)

September 2015

User Profile Image

We had a great stay in Tahoma! The home was cozy and perfect for the four of us and the large deck is great for gathering. Will definitely stay again!

July 2015

Absolutely charming small home in an ideal spot on the West Shore - very clean and comfortable. Eric was a fabulous host - he made it very easy for us, which I really appreciated given I was new to airbnb and this was a spur-of-the-moment trip. The information he provided anticipated all our questions, and we had everything we could possibly need. I only wish we had more time -- and I look forward to returning for an entire week. Highly recommend!!


The home was just as described, and it was perfect for a wkend stay in Tahoe! Fantastic location a short walk away from some fun local food spots, super clean & great home for a small family looking to cook, relax, and enjoy Tahoe. Perfect for our stay with our baby!


Eric was the most thorough, responsive and welcoming host. He was two steps ahead of us at every juncture of the process and was very responsive to questions. I can't recommend this place enough - it's quaint, well stocked and perfect for a small family. The beach and coffee house nearby make this such a great location from which to enjoy Tahoe.


My family had a great stay the cabin was clean and cozy, and the fireplace was a big plus! Good location not too far from Emerald Bay. Would definitely go back!


Tahoebliss was a very warm and welcoming house. The neighborhood is charming and quiet. My friends and I had a very relaxing and comfortable weekend here and would recommend the house to others looking to stay in the Tahoma area.


My friends and I stayed in Eric's house for two days and we all love it! Very warm and cozy.


The house was really nice and clean, and the heating system was really efficient. Plenty of towels and blankets were provided. The kitchen was fully equipped with utensils and cookwares. Eric was very responsible during our stay by providing guidance and responding to emergencies.


My family and I had a great time at Eric and Rhea's cabin. The house was very clean, well set up for our visit, and had clear instructions throughout. The location was close to the lake for our hiking, biking, and swimming treks. Thanks!


We had a wonderful time and the cottage was very nice and well appointed. Beds were comfortable and EVERYTHING was clean and well maintained. We love to bike so we rode our bikes everywhere from the cottage to Tahoe City, River Ranch, sunnyside, etc. Would recommend.


Tahoebliss is a charming cabin with comfy beds and couches for post ski evenings. We were three friends and a toddler just up for a xc ski weekend. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking real meals. Eric and Rhea are great to work with and provided us with a nice list of local amenities. Highly recommended for a family or group of friends.


Tahoe Bliss was great! It was a convenient place to stay while skiing at Squaw. The house was comfortable and had everything we needed, including extra linens and a full set of cooking supplies. Eric was very welcoming and helpful, and I even saved on ski rentals using the recommendations they leave for activities in the area.


Great location and the house. There's great BBQ appliance. Very good beds.


Tahoebliss was our perfect base camp for a wedding that took place at the nearby Ehrman mansion. The house was very well cared for by Eric and Rhea. It was comfortable and inviting, unlike a cookie-cutter hotel room, yet it was still immaculate and bore no evidence of frequent visitors. We immediately felt comfortable there. Eric and Rhea shared plenty of information, so there was no question around how to work anything in the house. They also gave some great recommendations and directions to local restaurants and businesses, which made it easy to get around. Eric was easy to work with in both the booking and post-rental deposit return process. We loved the low-key vibe of Tahoe City. If you're looking for a quiet summer weekend in Tahoe, this is the way to go.


We had an excellent time here at the TahoeBliss. Eric is a great host very helpful and the house is simply beautiful. It has all amenities that a cabin would (URL HIDDEN) and my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely stay here again in the future. Vivek


From the moment we arrived we felt very comfortable in Eric & Rhea's cozy mountain house. Skiing at Homewood was very convenient and only took us about 5 minutes to get to. Everything in the house was meticulously maintained and we enjoyed our stay. We'd highly recommend this is a rental house.


We had a fabulous trip at Tahoe Bliss. The home is adorable with all the comforts of home! Eric was very helpful during our stay. He gave us great advice on the area, including restaurants & recreation. We are already planning our next trip up to beautiful Tahoma.


My expectations were greatly exceeded when we stayed at this truly wonderful Lake Tahoe home. My husband, 2 children and I stayed for 2 nights in January, and were impressed by how thoughtfully Eric & Rhea, our hosts, had attended to every detail of their home: from cozy, high-quality linens and comfortable beds, to a well-appointed kitchen, wireless access and a lovely Tahoe-themed decor. The location, outside of Tahoe City, was beautiful, Eric's communication was excellent and prompt, and we were given clear and thorough information on our stay and activities in the surrounding area. It made us wonder why we'd ever want to stay in one of the crowded, impersonal resorts in the area. Highly recommended - we'll be back!


Eric was a great airbnb host and the home was perfect. It had everything we needed, everything a home needs. The snow was beautiful and the children had a great time playing in the snow then being warmed by the fireplace. The whole experience was great...being our first time with AirBnB, we were a little hesitant but it has been a great experience and one we will do again. Thanks Eric!


Reviews from Homeaway.com

We had a wonderful time at Tahoebliss

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time at Tahoebliss. The location is perfect--it's away from the crowds but still close to everything you'll need. The house is beautifully maintained and super clean, beds are comfortable, the kitchen is fully equipped, and the complimentary champagne was very much appreciated. We'll be back!
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?

The house is beautifully decorated. Great Location

  • 5 of 5
We're repeat stayers at Tahoe bliss - the house is beautifully decorated and very easy to get to the lake or Homewood. The kids loved playing in the snow filled yard and sledding in Tahoe City (even in 2014!) and the fireplace / TV / WiFi filled out the exhausted evenings.
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
California

Great Tahoma location

  • 5 of 5
Great Tahoe stay - very easy drive to Homewood and Squaw and very cute cabin. Decent kitchen, yard for the kids to play in and much nicer decorated than the Tahoe norm. Look forward to staying again
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Palo Alto, CA

Tahoe Bliss was great!

  • 5 of 5
Tahoe Bliss was great! It was a convenient place to stay while skiing at Squaw. The house was comfortable and had everything we needed, including extra linens and a full set of cooking supplies. Eric was very welcoming and helpful, and I even saved on ski rentals using the recommendations they leave for activities in the area.
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
San Mateo, CA

We had a wonderful time at Tahoebliss

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful time at Tahoebliss. The location is perfect--it's away from the crowds but still close to everything you'll need. And unlike some vacation homes we've rented, the house is beautifully maintained. Mattresses are new and comfortable, linens are high quality, the kitchen is nicely equipped, and the complimentary champagne was very much appreciated. We also appreciated Eric's helpful tips on things to do and see.We'll be back!
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Sunnyvale, CA

Excellent time at Tahoebliss!

  • 5 of 5
We had an excellent time here at TahoeBliss. Eric is a great host very helpful and the house is simply beautiful. It has all amenities that a cabin would require.Me and my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely stay here again in the future. Vivek
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Napa, CA

We had a fabulous trip at Tahoe Bliss

  • 5 of 5
We had a fabulous trip at Tahoe Bliss. The home is adorable with all the comforts of home! Eric was very helpful during our stay. He gave us great advice on the area, including restaurants & recreation. We are already planning our next trip up to beautiful Tahoma.
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Berkeley, CA

My expectations were greatly exceeded

  • 5 of 5
My expectations were greatly exceeded when we stayed at this truly wonderful Lake Tahoe home. My husband, 2 children and I stayed for 2 nights in January, and were impressed by how thoughtfully Eric & Rhea, our hosts, had attended to every detail of their home: from cozy, high-quality linens and comfortable beds, to a well-appointed kitchen, wireless access and a lovely Tahoe-themed decor. The location, outside of Tahoe City, was beautiful, Eric's communication was excellent and prompt, and we were given clear and thorough information on our stay and activities in the surrounding area. It made us wonder why we'd ever want to stay in one of the crowded, impersonal resorts in the area. Highly recommended - we'll be back!
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Saratoga, CA

Our stay at Tahoe Bliss was excellent

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at Tahoe Bliss was excellent. A very charming home-away-from-home. The location is beautiful, easy access to the beaches on the west shore. We really enjoyed hiking at Sugar Pine Point and Eagle Falls / Eagle Lake, near Emerald Bay. The details of the provisioning at Tahoe Bliss is particularly nice. We had everything we needed to cook, play games, watch TV and sleep! We'll be back!
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
San Francisco, CA

Tahoe Bliss is so much be...

  • 5 of 5
Tahoe Bliss is so much better than a hotel--or even other rentals! This cozy cabin is walking distance to some fabulous cross-country skiing and hiking. We loved the warm fireplace and comfortable bed. This is the perfect home away from home. Thanks for your hospitality Eric!
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Sunnyvale, CA

We had our second stay at...

  • 5 of 5
We had our second stay at Tahoebliss early September 2009 and again it was perfect. The patio is beautiful, the BBQ is great fun and the cabin is clean and all you need (towels, etc.) is available. Highly recommend it!
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?

We couldn't have wished f...

  • 5 of 5
We couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. Tahoe Bliss is an adorable cottage, very clean and with all the right amenities to make our stay perfect! We are certain that we will return to Tahoe Bliss! Thank you, Eric and Rhea.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?

Great comfortable cabin w...

  • 5 of 5
Great comfortable cabin with nice decorating. I love the deck outside and very quiet neighborhood. Would definitely rent this place again.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
We stayed in January with our 3 year-old daughter and we all had a great time at Tahoe Bliss. The cabin was very quiet, clean, comfortable, and convenient to skiing at Homewood and snowshoeing at Sugar Pine Point. It met our needs perfectly, and was so much better than staying at a hotel. Eric was very responsive to our questions when we first inquired about the property and promptly returned our security deposit after our stay. Thanks for a relaxing weekend!
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Belmont, CA

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
Just returned from a wonderful 4 day trip to Tahoe Bliss. It was our second trip to Eric and Rhea's wonderful home. We have 2 1/2 year old twins and they love being up there. They call Tahoe Bliss their "Redhouse" and begged us to take them back. The house is very family/kid friendly. Very close to sledding, tahoe city and Squaw...and the house itself is on a quiet, sleepy street. I can't say enough nice things about the place. Eric is VERY responsive via email and took the time to point out nice restaurants to go to and places to take the kids to. Five Stars!
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Oceanside, CA

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
We just returned to SoCal after a wonderful, relaxing 5-day stay at Tahoebliss. The décor is charming! It has obviously been put together with loving care and attention to detail. Linens and kitchen appointments exceeded our rather high expectations. The washer and dryer came in handy and worked perfectly. Convenient parking right next to the front door in snowy conditions was a plus. There was plenty of room for our guests to park next to us, and no slippery stairs to navigate. All in all, a cozy home away from home convenient to skiing at Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, and Homewood.
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Belmont, CA

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
We had a great time here. This is a cute little cottage with a lot of nice thoughtful details. The owners were very responsive and even checked to make sure everything was "ok" when we got there. Better than a hotel!!
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
San Francisco, California

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
Staying at Tahoe Bliss was a very positive experience! The cabin was very cozy, well appointed and in a great Tahoe neighborhood. Many cabins in Tahoe are hit and miss in terms of quality -- creaky old beds, outdated carpet/furnishings, non functioning electronics and a hodge-podge of cookware! At Tahoe Bliss none of these items were an issue. Everything was up to date but it still had a comfortable Tahoe cabin feel. We liked walking the neighborhood streets and the proximity to Sugar Pine Point park was great for snowshoeing / cross country skiing -- no need to get in the car, just walk two blocks and you are there! We will definitely rent again!
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Concord, CA

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
We had a lovely stay at Tahoe Bliss. The house is so nicely comfortable and clean, with great amenities. The location is great -- easy walk to the nature preserve and state park as well as down to the lake. We were there in the fall, which is a beautiful and quiet time of year. It's a great place to stay on the West Shore -- we hated to leave.
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Surfside, CA

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
Eric & Rhea - Thank you both so much for the opportunity to share your Tahoe home. "Bliss" is such an appropriate name for this incredible place. All of the comforts of home plus incredible places to walk & hike through. My favorites were Vikingholm at Emerald Bay, Eagle Falls & Eagle Lake. BLISSFULLY SPECTACULAR!!! Thanks again for your WONDERFUL hospitality :)
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Santa Ynez, Ca.

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
Hi, We stayed at your wonderful home October 8th through the 11th, and it was fabulous. Everything was just as promised, and very clean. Thank you for making our stay in Tahoe a memorable experience. Sincerely, Diana and Steve
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Novato, Ca

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
Tahoe Bliss is a charming cabin in West Shore. Everything you see on the web site is exactly as it is in person. Comfy, cozy, delightful, very nicely decorated in Tahoe style. Can't wait to return.
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Salinas, California

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
Eric and Rhea, Thanks sooooo much for sharing your lovely place with us. It was a blessing to loose track of time and decompress. It was so nice to be so close to the bike paths to walk and ride our bikes and the lakes to kayak. We loved that there was so much room to park our kayak/bike trailer and vehicle. Thanks for all the amenities & your love & caring of your place--it truly shows in all the details. Love the deck and barbecue!!! Blessings to you both, Priscilla and Gary
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
davis california

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay - the cottage was clean, quiet and comfortable, and a great location - near beautiful beaches and bike trails. Thank you for your hospitality and suggestions for a relaxing holiday!
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
West Sacramento, CA

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
Tahoe Bliss is definitely bliss! Absolutely darling cottage with all the amenities - nice, quiet neighborhood. You won't be disappointed.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Wilmington, NC

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
We spent a wonderful, relaxing week at Tahoebliss. The cabin was well equipped and tastefully decorated. An added bonus was the gas BBQ; a cadillac of outdoor grills. Tahoebliss's close proximity to the lake afforded us many evening strolls to the lakeshore. Nothing compares to Lake Tahoe at twilight. Tahoebliss is appropriately named.
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
San Jose, CA

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
We spent several days at the Tahoe Bliss cabin in June, 2008. We have previously rented from owners, but were mostly dissappointed. However, at Tahoe Bliss, we were pleasantly surprised by the care, looks, comfort and cleanliness of the cabin. Obviously, the owners take great pride in the cabin and enjoy sharing it with visitors. I was impressed by the details, such as a bottle of wine to to greet us, luxury bedding, ample supplies in the kitchen, a gas barbeque (no need to fiddle with charcoal) and the furnishing and decorations. Even though it is a cabin, we felt pampered. Our kids loved the plase. This is a perfect getaway for a couple or a family with children. Thanks, Tahoe Bliss, for a memorable stay. We will be back!
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Palo Alto, CA

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
We spent 3 wonderufl nights beginning of summer at this wonderful cabin. It's truly a beautiful place, charming and tasteful furnished. We loved having breakfast & BBQ outside on the lovely porch. The owner is very helpful and responsive.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Santa Cruz, CA

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I love going to Tahoe, but finding a comfortable place to stay is not always easy. This house was wonderful. It was like home away from home. The beds were wonderful, everything you need in the kitchen is there and the deck was perfect for dining and reading. We had a very nice stay.
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Palo Alto, CA

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
We stayed 3 nights beginning of summer with my in-laws at Tahoebliss and had a wonderful time. The cabin is very charming, tasteful & beautiful furnished. The weather was gorgeous, so we spent lots of time on the porch around the nice big table enjoying the quietness ( & the new BBQ grill). The owner Eric is very helpful and responsive. I can recommend this property without any question. Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful house.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Studio City, CA

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
Our family of four stayed in Tahoe Bliss for a few nights in January. We found it to be clean and cozy, with very comfortable beds. It was perfect for the four of us. The close proximity to Homewood Ski Resort was a definite plus! I highly recommend Tahoe Bliss as a place to stay while in Lake Tahoe. The owners, Eric and Rhea, are pleasant and helpful.
  • Submitted: May 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Brentwood, CA

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
My family and I (2 adults, 2 teenagers & 1 - 4 yr old) had a very relaxing stay at Tahoe Bliss. We are a very busy family with not much time to relax, so it means allot when we find a gem like this that allows us to feel at home. We stayed just two nights, but we are already trying to plan another visit. It is within 5 minutes of Homewood Ski Resort, which we found was a great family ski environment. The lake is within walking distance, with beautiful views. We will be back!!
  • Submitted: May 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
SAN FRANCISCO CA

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
Our family (2 adults and 2 children) enjoyed a lot our stay in Tahoe Bliss during one week this winter. This cottage is very cosy and well decorated. Our hosts are very nice and we really felt like at home during our stay. We'll sure go back in Tahoe Bliss for our next visit at Lake Tahoe. A french family from San Francisco
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
Apple Valley, California

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay in this cozy cabin for four nights while in town caring for an ill friend. It is perfect for 3 or 4 girls, or a family of 4 and very close to Homewood ski area. While we didn't get to ski this time, I have been to Homewood and it is a great mountain away from all the hustle & bustle of the big, over-rated resorts. Eric was wonderful to work with, the cabin stayed very warm and I hope to come back when all the snow is gone and enjoy sitting out on the lovely patio in spring or summer. I would recommend this cabin to others. Thanks so much, Eric!
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
  • Source: HomeAway

 
WELCOME  |   ACCOMMODATIONS/RATES  |   ACTIVITIES  |    LOCATION  |    CALENDAR |    REVIEWS |    CONTACT US

     copyright 2007-2016. All rights reserved.